Book Reviews

---------------------------------------


The Wilderness of Time:


I ordered and just received 10 more of your GREAT book. I am giving it to my friends and family for Christmas and B-Days. Everyone that has read it so far has loved it.

~ Rita B. 

---------------------------------------

The Wilderness of Time:

I just finished reading " The Wilderness of Time" and thoroughly enjoyed it. Knowing most of the places and streets mentioned in Minneapolis and St. Paul was cool and the first name only, of a sportswriter, was priceless.

It was hard to put the book down. I think the characters in this novel deserve a sequel or two, what do you think?

~ J. Ferguson, Minneapolis, MN

---------------------------------------

The Wilderness of Time:

I felt like I was reading a John Grisham "page turner".  Loved your local "color".  Greatly improved over your first effort! I read the book  the week I was in Florida.

~ John Burke, White Bear Lake, MN

---------------------------------------

The Wilderness of Time:

This is a terrific murder mystery, complete with twists and turns, interesting characters, and ethical and moral dilemmas!

~ M.C., Houston, TX

---------------------------------------

The Wilderness of Time:

I really enjoyed reading The Wilderness of Time by Bob Siqveland.  Once I began it was difficult to put down - a real page turner.  The storyline is a riveting murder mystery that is a compelling read made even better by the history and intrigue of the main characters.  With interesting twists and turns, the reader stays on edge throughout the book, right up to the surprising end.  Fans of Grisham, Connelly, and Clark will love this book - hopefully its the first of many to come!

~ James Landes, Minneapolis, MN

---------------------------------------

The Wilderness of Time:

Strong literary flair...I'm very impressed with your writing...great characters and I loved the ending."

~ B. Solheim - READING MINNESOTA---BLOGGER

 
NEW! The Wilderness of Time

Sean O’Dell, a decorated 63-year-old cop, plants evidence in order
to protect his friend of 50 years from a murder conviction. He
knows that his friend is the real victim and chooses to risk his oath,
reputation, and even freedom to prove it. Does the end justify the
means, and what price must he pay for a justice that may be veiled
in a lifelong untruth?

The Immaculate Erection

“These were the times that raked leaves collected in the street gutters where they burned and smoldered through lazy October days. Everybody loved the smell and everybody liked Ike.  Fathers wore brown felt, wide-brimmed ‘man hats’ and mothers wore funny round hats with nets. The times of Pall Malls and Luckys, when guys fought with their fists, and handshakes were sacred. Families had two goals: add to savings accounts every month and pay off the home mortgage. There were lots of Savings and Loans and corner grocery stores where kids bought Push-Ups and Dreamsicles.  Teens ran home to watch Bob and Justine, Pat and Kenny on Bandstand, Ed Sullivan, Snookie and Giselle on a cumbersome, small-screen, black and white Philco. A time of innocence, rides and family breakfasts after Mass on Quinquegesima Sunday, while the haunting refrains of Gregorian chants echoed in the heads of well-dressed and well-mannered children.

It was a friendlier time and a slower quieter time. It was a time like all times that inexorably trudges through the shine, to the dull, and to the rust, until it is filed into the pages of history and the temporary alcoves of memory.”

More to come!